Art in Wetlands

Sharing nature through art

Kranji Marshes and Moorhens April 8, 2016

There is  always a first time for everything.

This morning I visited this marshland to explore outdoor painting  possibilities for my  outdoor art sessions as a volunteer artist for Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve.

This water colour painting is my first ever  painting done at Kranji Marshes, and for the first time too was my fortuitous sighting of  a pair of Moorhens right before my eyes at the Moorhen Blind when I was half way through my watercolour painting!!.What a memorable experience.

Nature has its ways of rewarding  my visits with such wonderful coincidence.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

