Art in Wetlands

Sharing nature through art

14th Anniversary as a Volunteer in our wetlands February 23, 2016

Today I celebrate my 14 years  as a volunteer at our Sungei Buloh Wetlands.

There is something special about this reserve that kept me interested and to continue to express what I feel should be recorded and shared. The fauna (birds in particular) and the mudflat creatures are my favourites. The changes in the flora environment  captures my attention too.

Here is my painting I did this morning at the Main Hide,  and enjoying yet another beautiful start to my 15th year of volunteering   with the sight and sound of migratory birds flying past me now and then.

 

CR

 

2 Responses to “14th Anniversary as a Volunteer in our wetlands”

  1. Boyer Writes Says:

    Congratulations! What a wonderful place to spend your time. Keep up the good work…and the good art! Nancy

  2. Thanks for the compliment. Nature is indeed the place to be in, for tranquility, solitude, and reflection. Thats what we need so much of.


Leave a Reply

