Art in Wetlands

Sharing nature through art

Sunday morning at the wetlands April 3, 2011

Filed under: Daily Inspiration,Landscapes images,Works of Wetland Art — artinwetlands @ 7:28 am
Billabong River mouth

Tree lined entrance to Billabong River

Sunday 3 Apr, 7am I arrived at Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve to watch the rising sun.
It was a beautiful morning, clear sky mostly with light touches of orange and reds, and lots of bird calls to herald in the morning A sea eagle greeted me at Platform 1, flying low above the water surface. Some herons were sunning themselves on some bare sonneratias ( mangrove apples). A lone common collared kingfisher sat quietly on a low branch over the shallow tide, waiting for its prey. From the platform across the river mouth, I too sat quietly savouring this peaceful and beautiful morning and sketched the scene in front of me with my charcoal pencil.
I like it here, nature is just so unpretentious, beckoning me to stay a while longer and gave me the best ever therapy to begin a new week. Tham Pui San, 3 Apr, 2011

 

Leave a Reply

