Art in Wetlands

Sharing nature through art

Nature Art On Trash Bins July 31, 2009

Filed under: Works of Wetland Art — artinwetlands @ 12:36 am
Volunteers Work of Art

Volunteers Work of Art

Trash Bin Art: The next time you visit Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve be sure to enjoy the beautiful artwork done by our conservation volunteers and the Buloh Dabblers. A special activity for the Volunteer Appreciation Day on the 18 OCt, 2008, was the trash bin painting contest. Volunteers were given 2 hour to paint these bins, on all 5 sides if they had the time. And most met the challenge headon and managed to complete. The finished panels were simply beautiful and brightens up the images of the otherwise taken for granted bins. Thanks to all who participated.
Tham Pui San, 20 Oct 2008

 

2 Responses to “Nature Art On Trash Bins”

  1. jacqueline Says:

    I just have to say this was probably one of the most effective articles I’ve had the chance to view on the topic so far. I do not understand where you gather up all your information but I am impressed! I am going to send some individuals on over to check this out. Awesome, simply fantastic. I am have just started getting into spitting out articles myself, nothing remotely close to your writing potential (lol) but I would love for you to take my stuff sometime! here


Leave a Reply

